RIP Ipod

hajisaurus

My husband bought me an ipod in a reality that seems to be millions of years away from where I am today. At the time, I still relied heavily on CD’s for music. The idea of having one for myself made little sense, because I’d just spent forever downloading our entire music library, disc by disc, into what was, at the time, the biggest one I could buy. Laughably, that device is long dead, and, very recently, his brother now joins him.

The ipod held for me, the prospect of podcasts, pandora, and my owned music, the potential for escape. When I had to travel, or move into an office with my impossible colleague, the ability to turn it on and not deal with the supposed humanity around me was vital to my mental health. It had all my playlists for the gym, songs I carefully selected and put in order…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

